

Governing Council Officers

Ray Hernandez President

Patty Dilko Past President

Martin Partlan Cañada College AS President

Diana Bennett

College San Mateo AS President

Fermin Irigoyen Skyline College AS President

2010-2011

Christine Roumbanis District Curriculum Committee

David Clay Cañada College AS Vice President

Huy Tran College San Mateo AS Vice President

Leigh Anne Sippel Skyline College AS Vice President

	Time	Who is Responsible	Type of Action
1. Call To Order		President	Action
2. Roll Call	2	President	Process
3. Adoption of the Agenda	3	President	Action
4. Approval of Minutes: 10-11-2010	5	President	Action
5. Public Comment (3 minutes per speaker) Comments by non-Board members on non-agenda items	10	President	Information
 6. Presentations/Information 6.1 Distance Education Update 6.2 Completion by Design (Bill-Melinda Gates Foundation) 	10 5	Vice Chancellor Luan Vice Chancellor Luan	Information Information
 7. Continuing Business 7.1 District Rules and Regs: Board Policy 2.80: Recognition 7.2 Trust Committee Statement 7.3 Min Quals / FSA Policy 7.4 SB 1440 7.5 Measure G Parcel Tax 	$5 \\ 5 \\ 5 \\ 10 \\ 10$	President President Prof Bennett / Prof Dilko President President	Action Information Information Information Action
 8. New Business 8.1 Early Assessment Program 8.2 Faculty Hiring Procedures 8.3 District Curriculum Committee (bylaws change) 8.4 Review of District Budget 8.5 Study Abroad Program 	5 5 10 15 10	President / VPSS Hughes Prof Partlan / President President Prof Partlan Prof Dilko	Action Information Action Information Action
9. District Curriculum Committee Report	5	DC Committee Chair	Information
10. Matters of Council Interest	Open	President	Discussion
11. Adjourn		President	Action