

Agenda 10-11-2010 2pm District Office, Room 222

Governing Council Officers 2010-2011

Ray Hernandez President

Patty Dilko Past President

Martin Partlan Cañada College AS President

Diana Bennett College San Mateo AS President

Fermin Irigoyen Skyline College AS President Christine Roumbanis
District Curriculum Committee

David Clay Cañada College AS Vice President

Huy Tran College San Mateo AS Vice President

Leigh Anne Sippel Skyline College AS Vice President

	Time	Who is Responsible	Type of Action
1. Call To Order		President	Action
2. Roll Call	2	President	Process
3. Adoption of the Agenda	3	President	Action
4. Approval of Minutes: 9-13-2010	5	President	Action
5. Public Comment (3 minutes per speaker) Comments by non-Board members on non-agenda items	10	President	Information
6. Budget Update / Faculty Obligation Number	15	Kathy Blackwood	Information
7. Continuing Business 7.1 District Rules and Regs Revision Chapter 6 7.2 Board Policy 2.80: Recognition 7.3 Min Quals Committee & Hiring Policies 7.4 DASGC / AFT EC Joint Committee on Faculty Evaluations 7.5 DASG / Joint Vice Presidents Council Meeting 7.6 Measure G Parcel Tax	5 5 15 15 10 10	President President Prof Bennett / Prof Dilko President / Prof Bennett All All	Information Action Information Discussion Discussion Discussion
8. New Business 8.1 SB 1440 8.2 Review of District Budget 8.3 Study Abroad Program	10 15 10	President Prof Partlan Prof Dilko	Information Information Action
9. Curriculum Committee Report	5	DC Committee Chair	Information
10. Matters of Council Interest	Open	President	Discussion
11. Adjourn		President	Action