# Lake Tahoe Community College



Institutional Self-Evaluation Report of Educational Quality and Institutional Effectiveness in Support of Reaffirmation of Accreditation











## **Accreditation Oversight Committee**

### **Quad Chairs**

Jeff DeFranco Superintendent/President

Michelle Risdon Vice President, Academic Affairs

Director of Institutional Effectiveness Jeremy Brown

Mark Williams Academic Senate President

#### **Institutional Effectiveness Council**

Jon Kingsbury (Co-Facilitator) Faculty Jeremy Brown (Co-Facilitator, Non-Voting)

Confidential Staff • Lisa Shafer (Staff Assistant)

Maxine Alper (Member) Adjunct Faculty

Jeff DeFranco (Non-Voting) Superintendent/President

Al Fragione (Member)

Kris Gaffney (Member)

Belen Garza (Member)

Pat Leonard Heffner (Member)

Tim Johnson (Member)

Kurt Munger (Member)

Michelle Risdon (Member)

Maryellen Sanchez (Member)

Mark Zacovic (Member)

Director

Director

Student

Student

Classified

**Faculty** 

Classified

Administrator

Confidential Staff

Administrator



## Writing and Evidence Teams

### **Initial Writing Teams**

• Standard I & IV - Institutional Effectiveness Council

Co-Facilitators: Jon Kingsbury (Faculty) and Jeremy Brown (Director)

• Standard II A & B - College Learning and Enrollment Management Council

Co-Facilitators: Michelle Risdon (Administrator) and Mark Williams (Faculty)

• Standard II C - Student Success Team

Facilitator: Sue Gochis (Administrator)

• Standard III A - Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Council

Co-Facilitators: Shelley Hansen (Director) and Jeremy Brown (Director)

• Standard III B - Facilities Council

Co-Facilitators: Mark Zacovic (Administrator) and Lori Thorne (Confidential Staff)

• Standard III C - Technology Council

Co-Facilitators: Dave Burba (Director) and Larry Green (Faculty)

• Standard III D – Budget Council

Co-Facilitators: Mark Zacovic (Administrator) and Heather Cade (Classified Staff)

### **Final Writing Team**

• Jeremy Brown Director

Jeff DeFranco
 Superintendent/President

• Sue Gochis Administrator

• Shelley Hansen Director

• Jon Kingsbury Faculty

Michelle Risdon Administrator
Michelle Sower Administrator

• Lori Thorne Confidential Staff

• Mark Williams Faculty

Mark Zacovic
 Administrator

### **Evidence Team**

• Katie Bailey Classified

• Jeni Chan Classified

• Meredith Crosby Classified

• Tori Kuwahara Confidential Staff

• Laura Ryland Confidential Staff

Maryellen Sanchez
 Lisa Shafer
 Confidential Staff
 Confidential Staff

Lisa Sharer Confidential Stati

• Emma Sower Classified

Lori Thorne Confidential Staff