

Institutional Self-Evaluation Report

In Support of an Application for

Reaffirmation of Accreditation

Submitted by

Evergreen Valley College 3095 Yerba Buena Avenue San José, California, 95135

to

Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges
Western Association of Schools and Colleges

December 15, 2022

Section	College Lead Writer		
A: Introduction	Matais Pouncil		
B: Presentation of Student Achievement Data & Institution Set Standards	 Hazel DeAusen Amber Machamar, DO collaboration Matais Pouncil (ensure connection with Standard IB) Lynette Apen (outline/structure support) 		
C: Organization of Self Evaluation Process	Lynette Apen		
D: Organizational Information	Penny Garibay and Rita DeLaCerda		
E: Compliance with Eligibility Requirements	Hazel DeAusen and Sam Morgan		
F: Compliance with Federal Regs	Hazel DeAusen and Sam Morgan		
G: Institutional Analysis of Standards	See table with Chair Assignments		
H: Quality Focus Essay (QFE)- Caring Campus and Humanizing Curriculum- EVC IEPI Plan 21-22	Matais Pouncil and Lynette Apen, in consultation with Tammeil Gilkerson and constituents		

Table 19: Evergreen Valley College ISER Lead Writers, Sections A-H

Standard	Chairs	Lead Writers/Editing
Standard I Mission, Academic Quality & Institutional Effectiveness, & Integrity	Antoinette Herrera and Fahmida Fakhruddin	 Fahmida Fakhruddin Antoinette Herrera Penny Garibay Hazel DeAusen Maniphone Dickerson Sam Morgan
Standard II Student Learning Programs and Support Services	Robbie Kunkel, Eric Narveson, and Howard Willis	 Robbie Kunkel Eric Narveson Lorena Mata Laura Garcia Grace Estrada Fahmida Fakhruddin William Nguyen Howard Willis Victor Garza Sam Morgan Raniyah Johnson
Standard III Resources	Vicki Brewster and Andrea Alexander	 Vicki Brewster Beatriz Chaidez Andrea Alexander Vince Cabada Terrance DeGray Eugenio Canoy Jorge Escobar Kathy Tran Jose Chesmore
Standard IV Leadership & Governance	Matais Pouncil, Sarai Minjares, and Lynette Apen	 Rita De La Cerda Matais Pouncil Tammeil Gilkerson Penny Garibay Sarai Minjares Vicki Brewster Garry Johnson Lynette Apen Rosalie Ledesma Amber Machamer

Table 20: Evergreen Valley College ISER Writing Team, Standards I-IV